Auditions Update

Thursday 4th February

Online auditions booking out!

We are now running online auditions until the end of February. Many sessions are now full and we are adding more dates and sessions as fast as we can. We have just opened bookings for Thursday 18th February (half term week) and Saturday 27th February.

There are three auditions sessions per day. Please note the sessions are age-dependant. Please book for the session specific to your age group. The sessions are:

Morning: 10:00 – 12:00
Midday: 13:00 – 15:00
Afternoon: 16:00 – 18:00

You won’t need to prepare anything specific for your online audition. The audition is a 2-hour group workshop where you’ll be led by a professional director, a musical director and a choreographer. During your workshop you will learn a song, possibly look at a piece of script or even try out some movement. Please be ready to learn new material or even create new characters! You are also able to submit additional material after the audition should you wish, such as a dance solo, song or monologue, however, this is not mandatory.

Audition dates are:

Saturday 6 February
Sunday 7 February
Saturday 13 February
Sunday 14 February
Thursday 18th February
Friday 19 February
Saturday 20 February
Sunday 21 February
Saturday 27th February

We hope that you will be able to join the BYMT company in 2021 for our busiest year yet, with 12 shows in one season!

All the best,
BYMT

Our online auditions can be booked HERE.

About the blog

Welcome to our blog - the place to be for news on all things BYMT! We will be sharing interviews, reviews from our team of young critics around the UK, tips and advice, special offers, competitions and promotions and a monthly overview of the ‘world of theatre’.

National Auditions 2021 - BYMT